Chinese-Forums

Student X2 Donghua visa revoked?

Keunyeong Kim

• New Members

Hi, 

So i am an university student in Japan, taking online classes right now in Shanghai. 

As I wanted to stay in Shanghai with my parents (dad working here), I got a X2 visa for Donghua chinese classes. 

It was fine before, because Donghua was only conducting classes online. 

But now, they are starting face to fact classes from mid October. 

the problem is, the time for Donghua classes and my Japanese uni classes clash two times a week. (in the morning)

I consulted my Donghua teacher, she says I have to come to class, or I will have visa problems. 

It says that if I dont attend at least 2/3 of my donghua classes, i will have visa problems (with explaining to the teacher). 

They also sent a document for me to sign before saying that If i skip 5 times or more classes for donghua without saying anything to the teacher, they will revoke my visa.

Do you think it will be okay if i dont attend donghua classes two times a week? Will I have problems with my visa? Or is this just an empty threat? 

Please help :((( 

It's not an empty threat: the university is sponsoring your visa so if you don't comply with their regulations, they will act on them and you'll loose your visa. In the best case scenario you'll get banned from getting another visa with them; in the worst, you won't be able to get another student visa anywhere in China and you'll face many issues when trying to apply for other types as well. It's a pretty common situation nowadays, so if I were you I'd do my best to attend classes or proactively inform them that you want to stop being a student, so they can cancel your visa and then you are welcome to enrol again in the future.