Chinese-Forums

Wireless Internet in Harbin

venture160

this is to anyone who is/ or has been living in Harbin...

does anyone know if there is a cafe, library, ANYWHERE in this city that has free access to the net that is not a web bar.. I am studying at HIT, and you can't access the schools network with a MAC, a pain in the butt to say the least. Is there anywhere in this city I can take my laptop and surf the web... even if I had to pay I dont care. Thanks for your help.

Also... everyone knows that Hamamas is moving to a new location right.. they won't offer food either... is there anyplace near HeiDa that is good?

Hammas is moving??? And no food?!

Say it ain't so Ronnie! Where will I go to get my steak sub now?!

Not sure of any other places to get quality Western food (but was considering opening one myself), I guess there is always 'Yameiniya', but unfortunatly I have no idea of the address as the times I have been there is about three or four in the morning after Blues :mrgreen:

But, they do good food there!

On the free net access thing, not sure. I say your best option is to just go to a net cafe. The machines are damn quick and you will only pay about 1-2 yuan for an hour (if that).

you remember john from michigan?

he made the owner of one of those bad bars at the stinky canal near david disco get internet access. i dont remember the name. its on the side of the canal facing petersburg cafe. its the one with the bar build with books. got a tree outside. you can take your laptop there. they got a cable to connect if you dont have one. its for free but i guess it is polite to order something.

good to do some wasted surfing.

p.s. beware the owner. hard to stand when he is drunk