Chinese-Forums

Lanhui Apartment at BNU

Jamoldo

Has anyone stayed there that can tell me anything about it? I have read about it being "far away" from classes (10-15 min walk), but what about the room? I tried to get Intl dorm number 3, but it was "occupied" and Lanhui was all that was left. Are roommates random or does one pick them?

Also anyone else going to BNU in the fall want to get in touch?

To those who have been there. Is there a soccer (football) team/club that I might be able to join or a place to play?

Has anyone done a homestay through Chinahomestay, the Canadian run company? Any reviews and are there any families living near BNU?

Sorry for all of the questions. Haven't been able to register until now. Thanks.

I am hoping to go there. With my usual level of planning, my application is due to arrive today; one day before their deadline. Still, I blame them for this, as they required a certified duplicate of my BSc degree certificate from when I graduated in 1991. Why? I'm only studying Mandarin for some fun! Oh well. £22 for the certificate and £40 FedEx bills later, we'll see what happens.

I'm suprised to find that some of the accommodation has already gone, but I think the list did open in April.

http://www.bnulxsh.com/sabroad_ruxue_zhufang-en.htm isn't one of the simplest webpages to get to grips with, is it.

I don't mind sharing an apartment (building 3, which you say is full) but don't want to share a bedroom! I guess, at 60RMB per night each, you could just pay 120RMB per night and take the whole place :-)

My plan is to get an apartment or rent a room in an apartment share off campus. All the stuff on BNU's website about proving registration certificates for temporary residence stamped by the local police office puts me off. I was just going to ignore that bit and hope for the best!