Chinese-Forums

Study Chinese in Hangzhou

celine0123

Hi,everyone,

I'm new here I'm a former chinese teacher from ZHEJIANG UNIVERSITY,and now i want to start a chinese course with some other teachers.We want to make it really fun and enjoyable.Below is our simple plan ,we also want to start some culture course,like Kung Fu or Calligraphy,do you guys find it acctractive? Or have any good suggestion for us?

Backpacker's Chinese Start in August

Enrich your hangzhou experience. Study basic travel and survival Chinese while learning about Hangzhou's off the beaten track hot spots.

Drama course Start in August

Read and write scripts, rehearse and perform chinese drama with a professional actor. Drama allows students to understand the feeling, emotion and nuance of chinese.

Intensive Mandarin Start in August

Study with former teachers from Zhejiang university, handle the vocabulary and grammar in a short time. Different levels offered.

Han Zi study Start in August

Chinese writing has a 4000 year history.Explore its richness,beauty and poetry.Learn the development and evolution of individual characters.Study characters in the context of chinese idioms.

Thanks,

Lidan

I myself studied chinese language in Beijing before i started teaching in ZheDa.

I don't know where you learned chinese before, and I'm sure you had enough bad experiences to have a reason for such prejudices and also I am sure your chinese Level is good enough to judge a native speaker's mandarin, even before you met him personally and just by reading his english postings in a forum.

But what I'd like to tell you is that it is possible to speak your home dialect and speaking perfect mandarin without having an accent.

If you don't believe me i suggest you join my course and find out by yourself.

"I myself studied chinese language in Beijing before i started teaching in ZheDa.