Chinese-Forums

Worldlink Education in BJ? Cactus?

Alleluia

Hi everyone,

I'm planning on taking a short language course in China during the summer, probably 8 weeks or so, and I'd like to hear your opinions on the schools between which I'm choosing. I'm not a beginner, my language skills are probably lower intermediate or something (I've studied putonghua at University for three years, not intensively though). So far I've found two schools through the internet that look promising: WorldLink Education: http://www.wle-china.com and Cactus Language: http://www.cactuslanguage.com. Both offer short summer courses in Beijing, which is exactly what I'm looking for, but it's pretty hard to decide which one would be better, just by reading their sites.

Is there anyone here who has been to either of these schools, knows someone who has, or otherwise has an opinion on them? I have read the websites thoroughly, and I know they are rather expensive, especially Worldlink, but the money really isn't a big issue. I don't want to pay for nothing though, so what I'd want to know is whether these courses are worth it. I'm really just looking for an opportunity to go to China and at the same time get a quick immersion in the language, and hopefully learn a bit more than I would just travelling around (and since I have a "sponsor" if I take a language course but am on my own if I decide to go travelling, I would rather do the former). So the teaching should be GOOD. I wouldn't mind if the accommodation was nice as well, but the quality of the teaching is most important for me.

Please, people, which one is it? Cactus or Worldlink?