Chinese-Forums

Tsinghua 2011 Chinese language

stephaniepainter3

Hi! I will be studying at Tsinghua from fall 2011-spring 2012 in the Chinese language program, and I will be starting as at the beginner level.

Anyone else?

p.s. I am from the USA boise, Idaho; How about you?

• Like 1

• New Members

Hi there. I am a grad student from Washington, DC. Also will be starting at the beginner level, but still trying to decide between Beijing Language and Culture University (BLCU) and Tsinghua U. Just curious: What made you choose Tsinghua?? Thanks!

Hi! I hope you come to Tsinghua! I applied to both BLCU and Tsinghua, and in the end I picked Tsinghua because of its status and history. I know that may sound like a dumb reason, but both language progams don't really provide information about the classes from which to compare (which I am sure you've noticed), so that's the only reason I have. B)

• Like 1

Hey guys, I just got recently admitted to Tsinghua's Chinese Language Program. I just wanted to create this thread so that we can get to know each other even before going there or at least help each other out with our questions :)

Admission documents would be sent in by mid-june that contains our inquiries with dorm reservations and what not. XD

by the way, i'm Christopher, 22, from the Philippines. It would be nice to meet you guys! XD

I am also attending Qinghua chinese language program starting from fall 2011. Hope you choose Qinghua over BLCU because what I have heard is that the quality of teachers is higher in Qinghua... But I guess it depends on your luck what kind of a teacher u get. By the way I am from Finland, a small country in northern Europe.