Chinese-Forums

Hunan University

dtanak

Hey guys I wanted to hear from people who really live in Changsha and or Hunan uni.

I'm currently studying in Beijing, I love this city, I've been here for 4 years, I feel my everything is here.(friends, teachers, ma fav. place to eat to hang, my gym...) But now I may have to move, I got so many stuff, like refigerator, diandongche etc....:(

I got a scholarship, I am really happy about it. but I didn't think I would get sent to another uni. Hunan uni., i know its a great school, but the whole starting over again thing is so hard and when I just got used to everything in Beijing. Just when I declaired Beijing as the city I love.

So people in Changsha please help get to know Hunan uni. and Changsha.

1.In Hunan uni. do the foreign kids take classes with the Chinese kids? cause in my current school( central uni. of economics and finance) all of the classes r sepparate, making it easy and not embarrissing to ask any kind of questions in class.

2.How is the dorm? roomy? bathroom per room? shower? roommates? can i choose to live alone? internet? privacy? r the main doors locked after a certain hour? food? teachers? campus? weather

3.How about the foreign student there? r there many? from which countries? r they nice?

4. the people there(in changsha) r they mostly old?

5. Living cost?

6.Shopping, places to hangout, gym, rockclimbbing, swimming?

well, please tell me everything uknow, it would help me alot know, THANKS GUYS!

• 2 weeks later...

hey, one of my friends sent me an email with all of your questions because I live right down the road from HuDa and he thought I might be able to answer some of your questions. First, I need to ask you a couple questions to understand your situation: 1) are you studying Chinese language or are you studying an actual major? 2) if you're studying a major, are you undergrad or grad?