Chinese-Forums

Why Learning Chinese Is a Smart Business Move - Top 10 Reasons

self-taught-mba

This is an article I of been working on for awhile but have not published. I will be publishing it shortly, however of course I wanted to put it here first.

It is not for everyone but other places we've had discussions about business people learning Chinese. Besides, rather than always try to compete for customers with other schools I think part of my job is to cultivate people's interest in learning Chinese and grow the market not just fight for a peice of it. Feel free to repost it or link to it

I am working on more articles including another "Why learn Chinese?" type article for a more general audience.

Article below as posted on my Why Learn Chinese? subdomain.

Why Learning Chinese is a Smart Business Move

By Matthew Worley

Top 10 Reasons

Like most Westerners, just a few years ago you might not have been thinking very much about China. However, these days China is all over the news. You, like more and more people, may be wondering, “Should I be learning Chinese?” The answer is a resounding "Yes". The following are the top 10 reasons why learning Chinese is a smart business move for the young professional or career-minded person.

1. Because the world is changing

You've heard it before. Globalization. Outsourcing. Opening of free trade. The US, while still important, must now share the stage with other countries, primarily China. With China's admittance to the WTO, a large trade balance in its favor, and its booming economy, the need to interact with China is apparent.

2. Because everyone else is doing it