Chinese-Forums

Has anyone been to PRCStudy

hozozco

Hi

My wife and I are planning to study at PRCStudy (www.prcstudy.com) in January 2007. We have chosen this school essentially because we haven't been able to find any other four-week courses at this time of year and we can't change our holidays to another time.

Is anyone familiar with PRCStudy? Any comments on the teaching? Any alternatives.

Many thanks

:-)

haven't been able to find any other four-week courses at this time of year

Oddly enough there is a school with url

http://www.1monthchinese.com

the member self-taught-mba

http://www.chinese-forums.com/member.php?u=4181

runs and/or owns the school. You can search for posts with his user name, or look at the school site. I seem to remember the timing of courses is flexible. Haven't looked at it lately.

I have no financial relationship.

Again I reccomend the CET Beijing January term.

http://www.cetacademicprograms.com/www/docs/637

The January Term in Beijing

Four-Week Intensive Program for Intermediate and Advanced Learners

Since 1992, CET has been proud to offer the January Term in Beijing for intermediate and advanced students. Based at the Beijing Institute of Education, this four-week program is designed to make maximum use of Beijing’s rich linguistic environment by combining intensive, rigorous language classes with interactive tutorials and activities. Students are required to have studied three semesters of college-level Chinese or the equivalent and to abide by a full-time language pledge for the duration of the term. All students live with Chinese roommates, an arrangement that enhances the linguistic integrity of a program that is ideal for those who plan to extend their stay at one of CET's spring programs in Beijing, Hangzhou or Harbin.

Thanks for the replies so far, but...