Chinese-Forums

What I paid . . . . . . Price Checks Here

self-taught-mba

Purpose of this thread:

• To prevent getting ripped off!
  • Get a feel for what a fair price is
  • Share your purchase experience
  • Tell us how much you paid.

This can only be as good as we make it--so everyone try to contribute not only ask.

Suggested format: Item catagory, brand if any, location, then price (and quantity if applicable) all in the title

That way people can quickly scan down the page.

If we can put requests in pretty much the same format

(at the risk of sounding bossy:mrgreen: just making suggestions so we can make it easy to use when and if it gets large)

At the Zhongguancun electronics place... sorry couldnt fit that in to the title...

as for the Kingston sd card... 1 gb down to 120 at the silk markets and it looked real enough (which isnt saying alot really)... had kinston on it and all the right colours etc but they may have done a switch if we had carried through with the deal...

Note: I'd like to suggest using the code below. This way there won't be any title limitations, and the item will appear when someone replies to a post. As it stands, the title doesn't show in the post reply part.

[b]Item catagory - brand if any - location - then price (and quantity if applicable) all in the title[/b]

Can people post their Palm TX prices please? :)

I'm about to buy one. I was going to buy one for £145 from an ebay shop (new, but without the box - grey import from HK I guess). However, I need it boxed for reselling when/if I tire of it.

It's £185 in the UK, cheapest price (amazon and PC World, suprisingly).

Self-taught I can't believe you got a 1 GB SD card for 170 yuan. When I was in Beijing I payed $65 USD for a 128 MB SD card for my Kodak digital camera at some upscale electronics store in one of the malls. No bargaining allowed! I feel cheated now.:cry:

300rmb from the antique market in Chengdu. Here's a photo of it hanging behind the couch:

3.jpg