Chinese-Forums

Study Japanese & Chinese

japanchina

• New Members

Hello people of china forums please I need much much of help I am a University student at this very moment who is making a Japanese study seriously. But then decides that Chinese is also so very beautiful. I am a Kanji Otaku person which is why I want to study Chinese as well someone please help of advice of what to do because someday I want to be fluent in both Japanese and the Chinese and if there are foreigner in this world who is fluent in both and how to balance both of these hard studies what to do about it please. How to balance the study of Japanese and Chinese. Japanese is my priority but I don't want to leave Chinese behind. I have already started the study Japanese but Chinese not yet because I have no idea how to do it in the foreign location I am in. To study the Chinese because of the tones that china has is of a problem in the foreign location.

Forgive the English please people of the china forums it not my language native. I love Japanese and Chinese please advice on how to do both or it both at the same time is not of the recommendation and people who have done both at the same time or anything please help me!! SOS!!

-do japanese first.

-see ajatt.com for how to do this... (don't buy anything, just read the early articles)

best articles: http://www.alljapaneseallthetime.com/blog/the-best-well-least-crappy-of-ajatt/

full table of contents: http://www.alljapaneseallthetime.com/blog/all-japanese-all-the-time-ajatt-how-to-learn-japanese-on-your-own-having-fun-and-to-fluency/

-also http://forum.koohii.com/ for tips, info

-after 3 1/2 years jlpt n1 合格

-with that language background, chinese is easier (like it is for japanese students)

-then attack chinese in the same disciplined, systematic way

-(again using ajatt methods)

???

profit

(this is how I did it, and in retrospect i think it's easier this way than doing chinese first... for too many reasons to list here.)

• Like 3