Chinese-Forums

大家好!请帮我学习汉语 ?

kanumo

Dear all,

I made a short introduction in another forum, but I would like to have your thoughts/ feedback on my learning approach, so I thought of starting an own topic for this.

My Name is Dimi, I am 37, born and living in Germany.

I started studying chinese approx.. 1.5 years ago, mainly out of curiosity and to have a new "challenge" for my brain ? I am not planning to move to China.

Currently I am studying for HSK3 - I use the HSK test for Setting a Goal and have something to learn to. I learned around 551 characters/ 370 words at the moment – for these I would say I am pretty solid (tone, writing, meaning) – time spent on skritter in total 155 hours

My Overall Goal is to reach a somehow proficient Level of spoken and written chinese at some point… slowly but surely ?

• There is no need to rush and I am not looking for the magic pill to have everything under my belt within the next year ?
  • I am curious, if the things that I am doing are a good combination to study Chinese as a whole (reading, speaking, writing (digital and with maybe a little less emphasis also by hand)

I am using/ applying the following appsMethods for my learning:

Skritter: About 20-30 min daily for writing and learning hanzi (simplified). (almost since day one of my learning) -

audiofiles from fluentinmandarin.com: About 60 min a day (passively while driving to work and home)

- Chinese YouTube Videos or reading chinese: About 20 min per day (I started reading mandarin companion graded readers, but recently found (through this forum TCB)

Chinese Course: 90 min once per week at a confucius Institute (did 2 Courses of 15 weeks each) - helpful for learning Pinyin and pronounciation

- Chinese online tutoring: 45 min once per week - since a few weeks - Its mostly trying to Chat as much as possible in chinese - we are not following a strict agenda