Chinese-Forums

So glad to find here,I'm a Chinese student of Beishida(BNU)

ClaudiaSun

I'm a student of Beishida.(Chinese)

I tutored a student from UCLA for two semesters and we become very very good friend. I'm so sad that my friend is leaving tomorrow afternoon.

I asked some of my foreign friends and found that in our campus they have no organizations to help them. I don't know why, maybe because their teacher will help them?

But I really think foreign students need some help here. Because .....of too many reasons.

So I want to set up a group to help them.

But I don't know where to start.

I don't want to put this group under the control of Student Union. Because there'll be no freedom.

呃......

Do you have any suggestions?

I'm preparing for my final exams, so I can't get to start now.

But I will try after that.(7.7)

Please help me. :) I need your suggestion

I didn't have any problems in BNU once I'd settled.

I found it very confusing for the first week though. Where were all the canteens (part of the problem was that they knocked them all down over the Summer and didn't give us the new maps)? Where do we charge the canteen card? What does "jiao er lou" mean? Where did that chinese guy get his bubble tea (珍珠奶茶) from?

However, until I had settled, I wouldn't have found you or your notice! So, once everyone has settled, do they still need help? I'd say ... yes.

You could show people the two on-campus supermarkets; where the bubble tea and kebab places are; how to get the student bus card, which bus goes to Carrefour, the bike shops opposite the South gate etc - a sort of campus and local area orientation course ;)

in Nanjing we had a friendship club. I am not sure if it was registered or not, but ithey met on wednesday nights to debate a topic and was a good way for foreign and chinese students to interact.