Chinese-Forums

My Happy Planet——Great site for Chinese learning!

aimering

Greetings!

My name is Louis and I'm currently studying in High School Affiliated to Fudan University in Shanghai. I am working with students from Harvard, Duke, etc. to launch a social networking website, My Happy Planet which is dedicated to language exchange and culture immersion.

In this thread, you are going to receive a brief introduction about how this site works and I really would like to hear your feedback.

Yours,

Louis

Learn a language. Make Friends. Have Fun.

Hard to find foreign friends to practise your Chinese?

Want to know more about the country and its culture?

Then join My Happy Planet! A new, fun, interactive site for language learning and multi-cultural communication.

You can:

# Get access to loads of lessons that are immensely help to your language learning!

# Learn Chinese and Chinese culture through videos, audio,etc.

# Have real-time interaction with friends from all around the world, as well as off-line messaging

# Participate in lots of fun activities and programmes online

Why choose My Happy Planet:

# Professional. The creators of My Happy Planet come from the best colleges in USA, e.g, Harvard, Duke, Northwestern, etc.

# Interactive. You may not just benefit from helping Chinese speakers with their English! You'll receive comprehensive guidance for Chinese learning and know more about Chinese people.

# Speak like a native. The ultimate purpose for Chinese learning is communication. Here you can interact with native speakers every day!

Chinese and Chinese culture are fascinating. Welcome to join My Happy Planet and help more Chinese speakers learn more about English and English culture. Meanwhile, you will immensely improve your Chinese through selfless assistance from the native speakers. Have friends from all around the globe!