Chinese-Forums

Need ideas/suggestions for my Chinese name.

Aurora

Hi!

I'm moving to China in a few months time and I will be studying Mandarin. I would love to have a Chinese name, and the university strongly encourages us to have our names ready for registration purposes. Therefor I'm in a bit of a dilemma. I don't want to come up with a name by myself (of course) since I'm a pure novice when it comes to Chinese, and I wouldn't want to get an obscure name that would con notate something totally different than intended and that I'm not capable to understand yet.

I googled around the internet and found this wonderful resource that is this forum. And I'm wondering if there is anyone out there that would be able to help me come up with any suggestions for the given name in chinese? I would appreciate this immensely, and would love to receive any ideas/suggestions!

Now; I'm guessing I should describe myself a bit in order to give some direction/suggestion towards names. I'm a European girl in my early 20's. I was born in the autumn (september), on an early morning (eventhough I'm a night-tme person nowadays). I would describe myself as a bright, outgoing and sweet-natured person. I'm very fond of literature, especially classics, and culture. I hold high standards in every aspect of life, especially morally.

I most highly value elegance and aesthetics (beauty) as well as intelligence and strive for a harmonious balance between them. Others usually describe me as social, intelligent and compassionate..

My European given names are very poetic and beautiful (in my opinion, of course) and at the same time they are classic and "classy", and my mother put a lot of thought in to them which I've cherished my entire life. I see these names as representative of myself, and this is why I would like to have a chinese name that has meaning to it rather than a translation of the sounds of my names..

My favorite flowers are lotuses, orchids and lily's.