Chinese-Forums

Cheng & Tsui - new forums for user feedback

lanrui

Hi everyone,

I'm an editor at Cheng & Tsui -- the publisher of Integrated Chinese and a whole bunch of other Chinese textbooks -- and I wanted to let you know that we recently set up some new forums on our website that you can use to communicate your feedback about our books. Love 'em, hate 'em, have ideas for other books we should publish -- we want to know. I know every company says they care about their customers' opinions, but we are more serious than most about getting input from both students and teachers who have used our books, and we really do want to hear your ideas and criticisms.

http://www.cheng-tsui.com/forum

I should also make it clear that we're not lurking on chinese-forums.com trying to promote our products or anything -- in fact, I just registered so I could post this message. We always find it interesting to read your reviews of our books here, but we are not the kind of company that would ever post about ourselves in any sort of sneaky way.

Best wishes for successful Chinese learning!

You're also welcome to post on here - there are no objections to commercial posts as long as they're up front about what they are and of value for the members. You'd probably be in a position to help out with requests for textbook recommendations, responding to comments on textbooks, etc.

Thanks for the welcome, everyone! I can't promise that we'll be posting on chinese-forums.com regularly (just because we're a small company and everyone's pretty busy), so if you want to ask us questions directly it's probably most efficient to use the cheng-tsui.com forums. But we will definitely try to keep checking in here now and then. It's great to see such an enthusiastic and helpful community of Chinese learners!