Chinese-Forums

Xingbake (Starbucks) in China

timd3359

I am a graduate student at the University of Colorado seeking information on Starbucks in China for a class project. I have created a survey at the following link:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=g_2bFFb71PgtH59aeosEyMuQ_3d_3d

If anyone is interested, I would be very grateful for your responses. If you can't get into the survey, you can also post your thoughts concerning Starbucks on this thread. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!!

The survey is only ten questions and should take less than five minutes to complete. Thank You!!!

No need to get paranoid. It's probably a class in marketing or the sociology of branding. The Internet makes gathering data so much easier. I remember standing in the cold outside art theaters in DC to gather enough responses to run the analytical models.

After you take the survey and before final submission this is what they tell you...

2. Survey disclaimer

We are a study group at the University of Colorado, Denver that is conducting a survey to determine the brand value and marketing effectiveness of Starbuck's in China. The information you provide will only be used in this course of study and will not be disclosed to any other parties external to this class. All of the demographic information provided will be kept confidential. Your participation in this survey is completely voluntary.

Like so many of these surveys, the questions don't seem very well thought out and make presumptions about the respondents..

5. . Do you order the same product (drink, food, etc.) every time you visit Xingbake?

Well, I've only been once, so technically, yes.

8. When visiting Xingbake, which is more important, the experience or the prodct (sic)?

Er, neither.

What relevence has my marital status?

What relevence has my marital status?

Demographic data is often useful to companies, obviously. That's why they have surveys.