Chinese-Forums

Ni Hao Everyone - Quick Help Please!

curiosityscat

Ni Hao Everyone, I am a very beginning student of Chinese Mandarin and Pinyin...although I would love to learn spoken and written Chinese, the written part other than Pinyin seems very difficult...I have been trying to utilize various resources (and I have a few more books on the way from online shopping, but it's all still over my head).

I made the mistake of writing a contact using a bit of Pinyin and goodness...she wrote back and I haven't a clue what she is saying..I tried the www.chinese-online-dictionary.com (as I do not have many Pinyin resources that do a reverse translation) but I honestly can't make sense of it..CAN ANYONE HELP ME TRANSLATE THE FOLLOWING FROM PINYIN INTO ENGLISH?

Ni De Putonghua Shou De Fei Chang Hao! Ni Xie De Pin Yin Ye Hen Zheng Que. Bu Jiu De Jiang Lai Wo Men Ke Yi Shuo Zhong Wen Le, Huan Ying

Lai Zhongguo Guangdong Zhao Wo Wan

This is what I sort of got on my own:

You (a grammar addition) Common Language speak (a grammar addition) ...something or other...good! You thank (grammar addition) Pin Yin ....*shrugs* I haven't a clue.... doesn't do something...I do something but speak something...very..something...honestly, I don't know... PLEASE HELP!