Chinese-Forums

Schools in Kunming

Poemba

Hi all,

I have been reading almost every thread posted at this forum. But I still have a few questions regarding language schools in Kunming.

I am planning on going to China in September for one year. Taking a break from my present study back in the Netherlands. I can't speak Chinese, not even one word. So I am an absolute beginner.

I would like to find a language school where I can also follow a few business courses a week ( just a couple of hours a week ) Because I'm very interested in business in China.

I'm still young, just turned twenty so I am looking for a school where I can also find people that are around my age. ( I mean: I'm a student so I love to party aswell ).

So here are my questions:

1. Kunming college of eastern language and culture. I have tried to contact them, but they don't really respond to my emails. Is this normal in China or is this school just not responding ? And please post any opinion about this school here aswell!!

2. How is Kunming college of eastern language and culture compared to Yunnan Normal for example? Or do you know any other good language schools in Kunming? I have seen Keatsschool.. but that's pretty expensive. ( at least for me )

3. Which school is the best one for me ? Regarding what I wrote above.

I really want to study in China for a year, I hope to speak a bit of chinese after a year. But I'm still not certain about which school to choose. Also because I haven't gotten a response from Kunming college of eastern language and culture yet. And the Yunnan Normal website is outdated.

Please help me to make the right decision. I would be VERY grateful!:)

• Like 1