Chinese-Forums

Need help! Trying to locate someone living in China willing to complete an interview

clarkscottkent

My college professor has given me and my classmates only 5 days to perform an interview with someone from a different culture on the internet. I came across this site as a possibility to get this completed. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Here we go...

Hello to all. My name is Chris Renfro. I live in Mt. Washington, KY, USA. I am a 36 year old college student. I have been working in a Ford Motor Company factory for over 15 years, but am looking to obtain a college degree in the next two years. I hope to teach middle or elementary school after retiring from Ford Motor Company. I will be 51 years old when I am able to retire from Ford. I hope to teach part-time as a substitute teacher after retiring from Ford. I was assigned a project of interviewing someone from a different culture to get a better understanding of their everyday life. I am attempting to find websites where I may be able to conduct an interview with college students or individuals that are older about the culture of China. If anyone is willing to help, please answer some or all of the following questions. Thank you! Please provide a brief introduction…name, age, marital status, any children, occupation, level of education, etc…

Chris: Where were you born? Where do you currently live?

Chris: How long have you lived there?

Chris: Is English a widely spoken language where you live?

Chris: At what age did you begin speaking English?

Chris: At what grade or age do they start teaching students English now?

Chris: In the United States, we have twelve years of schooling, 5 years of elementary school, three years of middle school, and four years of high school. How does this compare to the education system in China? Do students in China go to school year round? In the United States, we have a summer break that is usually about 3 months long.