Chinese-Forums

Affordable apartment rent in Guangzhou, Sep 2009-Feb 2010?

leeyah

I'm going back to Guangzhou in late August and I'm really excited about it :D The last couple of times there I stayed in the dorms, but I've been thinking of renting a small apartment this time, I really need a bit more breathing space. The problem is I have no experience in this.

I'm looking for approx. 6-month, affordable but safe apartment in Tianhe or areas 'touching' on Tianhe. I've looked at 南粤居短租公寓s. I'm thinking of mailing them to inquire. Anyone here ever done business with them? Or does anyone know of any other reliable agencies?

I've browsed through similar threads in the forums, but it seems there's not much info on Guangzhou :conf I haven't got the faintest idea on monthly apartment rates in GZ, so if anyone has got any information to share, I'd really appreciate it!

http://www.mytophome.com/html/interpreter/

If you want to live somewhere nice, you could come out here to Clifford Estates in Panyu. Rent will run around 2000 a month for a good place, and we have direct buses to different locations in tianhe (45 min drive - taking a city bus inside tianhe can sometimes take just as long) leaving every 20 minutes. If you live directly in tianhe it will be pretty expensive unless it's in some ghetto alley, it's the city center, and highest priced district. Anyways mytophome has english service, one of their agents can set you up with a place wherever.

Thanks for sharing BrandeX. I suppose 2000 stands for Rmb :mrgreen: Yes, I've heard of Panyu, sounds nice, but actually I always thought Panyu would be more expensive than Tianhe :oops:

I am familiar mostly with 6PM rush hour in Tainhe, but how about morning rush hour from Panyu to Tianhe? :conf It's really important because I'd need to get to class around 9AM or so every morning...