Chinese-Forums

Hello from 慢速中文 slow-chinese.com

Weng.Xinyu

Podcast_coverart.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm Xinyu Weng from Taizhou, Zhejiang.

As I studied English and German, I benefited a lot from listening-materials like Slow English and Slow German. I also have international friends, from whom I lerned that there's hardly Chinese material in form of which I just mentioned. So I built a website called 慢速中文Slow Chinese, (www.slow-chinese.com). It's actually a simple Weblog with Chinese articals as transcript and an audio stream of each reading of the text. The text is simple, and the reading is slow. I hope you take a look at it, I'll be very happy if it's helpful to your Chinese. Any advice and critic is welcome!

I started 慢速中文Slow Chinese several months ago, and keep updating every week. Then Roddy and some other friends from this Chinese-forum reminded me of posting an ad here. At first I didn't have enough posts, after working on the content and other technical problems of the site, I think it's time to let people know about it. So I'm doing it.

Visit us:www.slow-chinese.com

icon_podcast.jpg icon_facebook.jpg icon_weibo.jpg icon_qq.jpg icon_newsletter.jpg

Thanks for attention!

• Like 3

端午节並非在"中国农历的五月五日" 的节日.

If you really know the traditional Chinese lunar calendar and its usage, you would call it "中国农历五月初五", where 的 is omitted for simplicity. "五月五日" / "五月五号" is reserved for "fifth day in May" per the Western / Gregorian calendar.

"Fifth day of the fifth month" in the Chinese lunar calendar is NOT "中国农历的五月五日", but rather "中国农历五月初五".

There's no celebrations of any Chinese "holidays" on May 5th [Gregorian calendar].

慢速中文

慢速中文, great site, love the sound of the guy's voice!

It's the only podcast I now listen to these days. And he's very on-topic. Take a look at what he did for the character 囧 recently.