Chinese-Forums

New HSK books

Dani_man

Hi,

It has been a while since some new HSK preparation books were published.

I've found BLCU has 3: one, two three

Beida also has one

(All level 5 in this case)

Does anybody have any experience with them?

I usually prefer Beida Chinese books, don't know about HSK exams.

Shall I just buy all of them??

• Like 1

• 5 weeks later...

I'm in the UK, and planning to take the new HSK level 4 exam here in May. I'm studying on my own - because there are no classes on my doorstep.

For my basic course of study I use the BLCU course books - 汉语教程。I'm familiar with this series of books, have copies here, so this is convenient for me - and I think the books are OK. Can someone studying at BLCU, or using the BLCU coursebooks, tell me how their books fit in with the new HSK levels?

I know that full-time students at BLCU use these books on the BA courses. For grade 1, there are 4 books in the comprehensive series, which is just called 汉语教程. (They also have books for extensive reading and listening, etc.) These books show me what level the full-time students must have achieved at the end of grade 1. I want to know what level HSK they take during grade 1. In other words, will these 4 books cover all I need to study for level 4? Are the 4 books not going high enough? Going too high?

Anyone know?

• 2 months later...

[uPDATED]

So I ordered the 3 books of BLCU I mentioned above (all for level 5).

I did it through BLCU online store. The shipping was cheaper in 200RMB than Amazon.cn. Item arrived after 3 weeks (the estimation on the website was 10-20 business days).