Chinese-Forums

English test !

katherinewales1

• New Members

I was a teacher of Gallop International English School .And today is the anniversaries of the first day I arrived in XI'AN. I do really miss the city and all my friends in Gallop.

Well ,i was a teacher at Newton South , then i moved in China.I've checked a lot of schools , finally I chose the Gallop International English School in Xi'AN,China.

There were two reasons . Firstly , I love this ancient city . Secondly,I do really appreciate the management control system here .It's so humanistic.Before I went there , like the other foreigh teachers , I was really worried about the new life,new apartment, new roomate , new boss and new friends . Let me tell you all my experience , then you will totally understand why I feel so relieved and why I love the school so much.

I arrived here in Nov.30th,2007. It was so cold at that time . When I arrived in XI'AN , it's already 2:00 in the morning .What a bad luck ! After I took off the plane , I couldn't find my luggage anywhere .I cried ,cause I felt so lonely .I called the boss and I felt so grateful that the boss was already waiting for me in the airport . I cried again , I did't know that the boss would pick me up in person . You know why I love the school so much , because all the people here are so thoughtul.The boss and Vivi helped me find my luggage and send me to the apartment .Vivi is a kind and sweety girl . She helped me a lot . They specially arranged Vivi to help me with my living things . As a girl , I feel so sweet ,really .

Then I arrived at my apartment .It was so beautiful and warm . The central heating worked very well .And there is a big kitchen,so I could cook anything I wanted. They also told me where to buy the fodder ,where to buy the clothes and delicious food . Oh my god ,I love the food in XI'AN . You couldn't find any better food than here .