Chinese-Forums

Could you help me proofread my short composition?

PinYin55

I had to write a 300 character composition comparing life on and off campus. More important than my grade, though, is that I learn from my mistakes. I was hoping some of you guys could give it a quick look and tell me if I made any mistakes.

I should note that I am only in my third semester of chinese, so my vocabulary isn't expected to be very extensive. So, if there is a better way of saying something, that really isnt an issue. However, if something is grammatically wrong or sounds really incorrect, that is more of a problem.

Anyway, here is the composition I wrote, and I thank you for any input, corrections, or advice. Thanks!!!

有的人觉得住校内比校外很好。他们觉得在校内又安全又舒服。我在校外住。我喜欢住校外, 因为校外的公寓很自由。除了一个厨房以外,还有一个卫生.

再说你可以有一辆车。 我平常去出,所以得有一辆车。我的公寓离大学不远,开车不见得慢

校外的公寓很大,很漂亮。我还觉得校外的公寓比校内的宿舍便宜。在校外我可以买饭,做饭。每个天做晚饭,一年可以省不少钱。

我在亚特兰大长大了,所以适应这儿里的生活。如果你在亚特兰大不长大的话,那在校内最好住。那儿你可以认识你的同学。如果你是新生的话,就在校内得住。

我常常惦跟我的同屋一起住了,但是我觉得小外比校内好玩儿。周末我有了舞会。我可以看了我的同学。在大学你不可以有舞会,还不可以和啤酒。啤酒太好了,所以我不想在宿舍住。新生不可以喝了啤酒。如果我不可以喝了啤

酒的话,我会了哭了,所以我搬了到校外去了。

• Like 1

I will give the first sentence a try and hopefully more people can help you with the rest of your composition.

有的人觉得住校内比校外好。他们觉得在校内又安全又舒服。我在校外住。我喜欢住校外, 因为校外的公寓很自由。除了一个厨房以外,还有一个卫生间。(Only minimum change which I think is absolutely necessary has been made)

有的人觉得住校内比校外好。他们觉得在住校安全又舒服。我在校外住。我喜欢这样, 因为校外的公寓很自由。除了有自己厨房以外,还有单独的卫生间。(More changed to make it sound more natural)

• New Members

I can help you with the rest, but also only minimum changes that are absolutely necessary. :mrgreen:

再说你可以有一辆车。 我平常出去,所以得有一辆车。我的公寓离大学不远,开车不见得慢

校外的公寓很大,很漂亮。我还觉得校外的公寓比校内的宿舍便宜。在校外我可以买饭,做饭。每天做晚饭,一年可以省不少钱。

我在亚特兰大长大了,所以适应这儿里的生活。如果你在亚特兰大不长大的话,那在校内最好住 ( 如果你不是在亚特兰大长大的话,那最好住在校内)。那儿你可以认识你的同学。如果你是新生的话,就在校内得住。(那得在校内住)