Chinese-Forums

What Chinese texts or sentences are worth memorizing?

edelweis

This is inspired by rezaf's comment about 背默 and memorization of Chinese texts.

So, what texts do you people think are worth memorizing, for what purpose and at what level?

(level as in Chinese level, perhaps if you're a total beginner you have better things to do than memorizing Tang poetry?)