发现这个论坛蛮好的啊……

Guest IVYtony

大家好:

我是一个在美国攻读哲学博士学位(PhD)的中国学生。

最近发现这个论坛,而且非常有意思,我会经常来这里,如果你们喜欢,我会尽力帮助需要帮助 :help 的人学习中文。

看到外国人学习中文,我感到非常的高兴。hoho~~~~

-------------------Translation below 翻译如下-------------------------------

Hello:

I'm a Chinese student who is now studying towards a PhD at an American university.

I found this forum recently. I'd like to visit here often. If you guys like, I'll try to help :help you learn Chinese.

So happy to see that foreigners are trying to learn Chinese language :):clap:clap hooooo~~~~~

Hm, do you remember Monty Python's song "I like Chinese"? I think that you can find in this song many reasons why are people learning Chinese. :wink:

I LIKE CHINESE

The world today seems absolutely crackers,

With nuclear bombs to blow us all sky high.

There's fools and idiots sitting on the trigger.

It's depressing and it's senseless, and that's why...

I like Chinese.

I like Chinese.

They only come up to your knees,

Yet they're always friendly, and they're ready to please.

I like Chinese.

I like Chinese.

There's nine hundred million of them in the world today.

You'd better learn to like them; that's what I say.

I like Chinese.

I like Chinese.

They come from a long way overseas,

But they're cute and they're cuddly, and they're ready to please.

I like Chinese food.

The waiters never are rude.

Think of the many things they've done to impress.

There's Maoism, Taoism, I Ching, and Chess.

So I like Chinese.

I like Chinese.

I like their tiny little trees,

Their Zen, their ping-pong, their yin, and yang-ese.

I like Chinese thought,

The wisdom that Confucious taught.

If Darwin is anything to shout about,

The Chinese will survive us all without any doubt.

So, I like Chinese.

I like Chinese.

They only come up to your knees,

Yet they're wise and they're witty, and they're ready to please.

All together.

[verse in Chinese]

Wo ai zhongguo ren. (I like Chinese.)