Chinese-Forums

How to make a living in China

pl3xipl4y

Hello guys!

This is my first post on this, what it seems like, fantastic forum! And I apologize in advance if this topic has already been discussed. Couldn't find this information by the search engine, so I'll ask you guys this question(s):

I spent last summer in China, 1 month in Taiwan and 6 weeks in China mainland, most of the time in Shenyang.

Now I want to go back to China, since I'm studying Philosophy distance classes in Sweden, which means no required in real life meetings etc.

So I find it a good time just go to China and rent an apartment and study philosophy by using internet, and to learn more chinese of course.

The plans is to stay there around 3-5 months, afterwards I plan to apply for an university to learn more chinese.

So I would like to ask what kind of visa do I need? After few months in China when I've settled down in an apartment etc. Then I can "convert" my visa to a student visa or a residence permit?

And to make things more complicated: What if I get a job offer?

I have saved up with enough with money to stay in China for a very long time without need to have an income. But it feel nice to work and make a difference. (By the way, I'm 22).

Johan from Sweden

https://www.cambro.umu.se/portal

is the only link that I need access to. There I have all the class information etc.

So the question is: What kind of Visa can I get? Just to be there and live 4 months and then apply for chinese classes in a university few times per week? (So my visa can be converted to a temporary residence permit?)

If you study at a university you can get a student visa, simple as that. If you get a job offer and they are serious about wanting you, the company should be able to arrange a working visa for you.

So the question is: What kind of Visa can I get? Just to be there and live 4 months and then apply for chinese classes in a university few times per week?