Chinese-Forums

Studying in China.... WHERE??? HELP!

DisperataItaliana

HI to everybody! I am an Italian student! I am planning to leave for China from April to August! I have talked with my Chinese professors about the possible Universities but no one gave me good suggestion :shock: ! My Chinese professor told me about the Chinese University where she comes from (which is in the very south and my other professor said they speak a very bad dialect!); the other professor (which is Italian) told me the Beijing Language and Culture University, the one in Shanghai, Dalian and Kunming... which is in the south but the mantains they speak a nothern kind of dialect and it is such a great place!! Please, tell me ytour experience, if you know any other place where to study a good Mandarine and where the classroom aren't FULL of students (I have heard that there are too many students per classroom in the BLCU!) Is it true?? THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!

Talk to you soon!!

Ciao! :help

oh~maN,choose BLCU,you should know that if you really want to master a language,the environment and the culture is the most important thing,learning in the class is the other thing.There`re many many universitys around BLCU&lots of funny places there,you can learning Chinese quickly when you re adjusting the whole environment there,you can also make big progress when you making new friends there so BLCU is my suggestion.

btw:i`m studying right beside BLCU&i`ve been in beijing for 3yrs.if you still have sth confusing ,feel free to ask me. :D

Ken

3 years??? Is your Chinese very, very good now??

His profile says "native chinese."

Do they really speak a northern dialect in Kunming? How's that possible?