Chinese-Forums

Homework Help, Please - A story I wrote about a lost baby duck doll

Immovable Bodhi

Hi all,

I am an undergraduate student currently studying in Chinese Studies in a famous university in Indonesia. I'm looking for help on this homework that my lecturer assigned to the previous week.

I just need corrections for grammar and certain word usage. My lecturer assigned me to write a story about 丢并找东西的经验. I will provide my own piece and the story I am intending to create sentence by sentence, to help you understand where I got wrong (if any).

Here is my piece:

我女朋友在香港丢的娃娃 (I intended "doll", as in the toys that kids play)

16 日 6 月是我女朋友的生日。我想,她很喜爱看可爱的鸭。我就买到她一双很可爱的鸭娃娃。回到她的房子,她一看见我送给他的礼物就高兴地跳。一双鸭娃娃,红的是我的,黄的是她的。我们叫红的娃娃 Bekmugrao,她的(黄的那个)是叫 Becky。

不久,7 月左右,我女朋友跟她全家去香港旅行。在那儿她就走出饭店去 Disneyland 玩儿了。Disneyland 里有很多好玩儿极了的操场,让我女朋友觉得很兴奋。倒霉,没想到,她太高兴地玩儿,不注意在哪儿放东西,她的娃娃就丢了。她一发现就找了半天也找不到。三天过去了,她还从香港饭店给 Disneyland 管理人员打电话,也没有结果。不久,她必须去别的城市,不能去 Disneyland 找一找。

到现在,我们还没找到 Becky。我们猜了它还在 Disneyland 玩儿。我们也希望一个好小孩子找到它,给它一个好家庭。

My intended meaning and plot, sentence by sentence:

My Girlfriend's Lost Doll At Hong Kong

The 16th of June is my girlfriend's birthday. I thought that she likes cute ducks. I bought her a pair of cute baby duck dolls. Returning to her home, she jumped out when she saw what I gave her as gift. A pair of baby duck dolls, the red one was mine, and the yellow one was hers. We named the red one Bekmugrao, and hers (the yellow one) we call it Becky.