Chinese-Forums

Want to study at Peking Uni but need a Guarantor?!?!?

broot

• New Members

I am a student wanting to study at an intensive Chinese program in Beijing but the university is REQUIRING a Guarantor.

I live in Shenzhen, dont know ANYBODY in Beijing.

How can I find someone I DONT KNOW to Sponsor me and PROMISE I will obey all laws and that I will be financially secure during my studies there?!?!?!

Is there a company or someone willing to do this?!

I will pay ALL expenses up front, Im not worried about any financial stuff, I just need someone to back me up!

but how?!?! I'm incredibly desperate, I want to finish my application before there arent any spots left...

My email to the university:

I would really like to join your university's Chinese Enhancement Program. I was filling out the online application form and was asked about "guarantor" information., I do not know anyone in Beijing. Is this absolutely necessary?

Their response:

Dear applicant,

Greetings from Peking University!

This is the right office in charge of short-term Chinese language training program.

We require all the applicants should have a PEKING guarantor, NOT JUST A CHINESE one, he or she can be Chinese or other nationality, but must live and work in Beijing.The guarantor should offer a guarantee letter. Attached please find the sample guarantee letter.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

All the best,

The Letter:

Sponsor’s letter

To Whom It May Concern:

I hereby confirm that I will be a sponsor for the international student Mr. /Ms.

From (country).

As part of my responsibilities as sponsor I will ensure that the aforementioned student receives the necessary academic and living assistance during the period of study at Peking University. I will also undertake to ensure that the aforementioned student abides by the rules and regulations of Peking University, and the law of the People’s Republic of China.

Sponsor’s Signature:

Date: / /