Chinese-Forums

Graduated, interning, how to put on visa? (CIS Scholarship)

Huina

I have a CIS -semester scholarship. I'm not sure how to fill out my current occupation situation on the visa form. I graduated in 2013 and I've been doing non credit language study/ an internship at a nonprofit since. My JW202 says my occupation is student, but I'm not officially enrolled at a college/university. Should I mark student for consistency? If I mark that, do I write where I've been taking non credit classes? 

Edit: on my visa application I checked the box for multiple entries within 12 months, as I'd like to go to HK to see some family friends OR return home for a short visit. Is that ok? I'll be studying for 6-7 months. 

Just write student and put down your university as your employer.

As for multiple entries, you can write whatever you want, but just be aware they may not give you what you ask for (or they may tell you to change it when you are applying).

Shuoshup, thanks for being so helpful! You always answer everyone and that's really great. My semester is either six or seven months. Kinda ridiculous. My JW202 says my stay is from September to March, but my Scholarship says it's from September to February. I don't want to overstay a six month visa! It seems possible to mark more than one check box as a reason, and I intend to be a tourist too :) Because I would want to see some sights before another 15hr flight :)

In China, most of the schools end some time around mid/late January or early/mid February depending on the lunar calendar (it's usually some time before the Chinese new year.