Chinese-Forums

B-Tech degree accepted in China

RandRider

Your question is rather vague.

There are two kinds of Z visas,  educational and scientific. 

To be a teacher you must have 2 years working experience, a TEFL and a BA degree. The employment office in China are looking for "Bachelor _________".

For degrees, they're not all 4 years, some countries it's 3.

What kind of job are you looking for?

It is a 3 year national diploma in mechanical engineering with an extra year added on to make it a Bachelor of Technology :Mechanical.

I can take another year to make it a masters degree(Msc Mech Eng)which would remove any doubts people might have about my qualifications.

I am looking to be an english teacher,I have more than 2 years working experience but no experience teaching.

I'm also going to get an online TEFL cert.

BTec is not equivalent to a degree. I believe they only go as high as NQF level 5, which is equivalent to year 2 of a bachelors degree. (So it's a bit like having two-thirds of a degree.)

EDIT: Oops, my bad - BTec is indeed very different to BTech, read it too quickly...thank you geraldc.

The National Diploma is NQF 6 and the B-Tech is NQF 7.Any bachelors degree without honours is NQF 7 at least here in South Africa.Their is something called the ''Sydney accord" which list certain countries which accept B-Tech degrees and Hong Kong is on that list.My question is if anyone else has gotten a Bachelor of Technology degree accepted by chinese authorities for the purpose of attaining a Z visa. I'm not sure if Hong Kong and the mainland have the same immigration bureau. I can always do those internships in china to gain teaching experience cant I?I heard the degree doesn't necessarily have to be for education,am I wrong?