Chinese-Forums

Can I give my spouse a visa?

Tianna

Hi everyone!

I have a very confusing situation, I'm an undergraduate student and I see that Master's and PhD students can bring their families and they get a family reunion visa, so my quesiton is: Is there any rule that forbids undergraduate students to bring their families or I can too get my husband an spouse visa? Also, can that type of visa be later changed to working or study visa?

He's still in China but has to go back home soon, our plan is to get married back at home during the Chinese holidays and get him an spouse visa, then he will try to change to study or working visa. Is it possible or too risky? My main concern is that I'm an udergraduate student and the time between the marriage and the visa application would be too short...

Thanks! :)

8 hours ago, Tianna said:

Hi everyone!

I have a very confusing situation, I'm an undergraduate student and I see that Master's and PhD students can bring their families and they get a family reunion visa, so my quesiton is: Is there any rule that forbids undergraduate students to bring their families or I can too get my husband an spouse visa? Also, can that type of visa be later changed to working or study visa?

He's still in China but has to go back home soon, our plan is to get married back at home during the Chinese holidays and get him an spouse visa, then he will try to change to study or working visa. Is it possible or too risky? My main concern is that I'm an udergraduate student and the time between the marriage and the visa application would be too short...

Thanks! :)

He's in China, so you're not and you want to bring him to China? Maybe you can explain a bit more clearly. So you're Chinese? I don't really see what you're trying to do.

• Like 1