Chinese-Forums

How good must your grades be in order to study among the top three international universities in China?(Beijing, esp. Fudan, Peking)

Charluet

Hi, 

I am a german student in and after I graduated, I would like to go to University in China.

I am still in the process of learning the language, but I have some time left, so thats ok. 

But I couldnt find information about how good your grades have to be, to study at one of the top universitys in China. 

So I am asking here and I hope to get an answer. 

Thank you ^-^.

It depends. Actually not very difficult, but you'll get send to the foreign department of the university. Which means that most classes will be in English, not Chinese. While the foreign department of the Chinese top universities are technically part of said university... you shouldn't expect Ivy League treatment.

If you want to enroll into the Chinese classes you'll need to pass the HSK(6 IIRC). And then it all depends on your references. Enrolling into a masters is easier than a Bachelor, still you'd have to go by the type of major to figure out what Chinese fluency they require of you.

22 hours ago, Charluet said:

Hi, 

I am a german student in and after I graduated, I would like to go to University in China.

I am still in the process of learning the language, but I have some time left, so thats ok. 

But I couldnt find information about how good your grades have to be, to study at one of the top universitys in China. 

So I am asking here and I hope to get an answer. 

Thank you ^-^.