Chinese-Forums

Tool for practising reading numbers

markhavemann

I started to get frustrated with clumsily bumbling through numbers every time I had to read a phone number out loud or give a code to collect a package, so I made a little tool to generate random numbers to practise with. 

It's very basic but I thought I would share it in case somebody else might find it useful. 

It generates three sets of numbers that are like the codes in the 菜鸟裹裹 app, as well as three eleven digit numbers to practise phone number reading.

The phone numbers aren't divided into logical groups like 133 1234 1234, but rather all together like 13312341234 because they are often displayed that way and it makes it much more difficult. 

image.thumb.png.0e2e2dcca49781e4cd75848fd4931af3.png

Click OK to reload with new numbers, or Cancel to exit. 

Any suggestions are welcome. 

Edit: Ditched the icon reference that was causing issues. Also included the AHK file (I'm not a programmer so don't judge my sub standard coding skills) which you can run if you have Autohotkey installed: https://www.autohotkey.com/

Random Numbers.exe Random Numbers.ahk

• Like 1

Looks like an Auto Hotkey converted into an .exe (scary to run a .exe from a stranger) 

It looks like your drive location is statically assigned to X:\ you may want to use a dynamic reference to the home drive or something, I think those have percent signs %aroundthelocationorvariable%.

Or maybe just ditch the pretty icon, or maybe it's just my PC.

image.png.05ea1d9738897fc23c4f03a62ab160e9.png

• Like 1

2 hours ago, BaneGlory said:

What is this app? https://www.guoguo-app.com/ Is this the right webpage?

https://page.cainiao.com/mcn/actpc/cnindexpc.html?spm=a21da.44372.0.0.41983045E3VXxI that is the page for the app I think, although I don't see a download link.

Also here (not sure if it's trustworthy): http://www.pc6.com/az/202083.html