Chinese-Forums

What does my tattoo say??

Kat86

So, on my 18th birthday I was extremely eager to get my first tattoo. I went with a friend to the first tattoo shop we came across without doing any research on the place. I didn't even know what i wanted to get. They had a huge board filled with what they said were different Chinese symbols and their meanings. I quickly chose the one that said beautiful. Fast forward to about 5 years later. I'm in the mall and a random lady stops me. She has a confused look on her face and she asked what my tattoo said. I proudly told her it meant beautiful. She laughed at me so hard and she says, "I don't know what that means, but I know for a fact that it doesn't mean beautiful."

Needless to say, I wasn't happy. I've tried looking online to see what it means but I can't seem to find this symbol anywhere. So I've been walking around with this random tattoo for 16 years. Does anyone know what it means?20201006_213228.thumb.jpg.61acfb60bccfedcec9df3a1c8b1a1403.jpg

Omg, YEARS of hiding this tattoo thinking that it might have said something crazy... for nothing. Very happy to find out it actually does mean beautiful. Thanks Lu.

Now, on to my quest to find that random lady who stressed me out for nothing lol.

By the way, that's a mirror image. Idk what I'd do if it said lufituaeb lol

• Like 1