Chinese-Forums

Peking University Application 2022

Huyenlala

Hi everyone!

I'm applying for Peking University's graduate program this year, so I create this thread for anyone applying for Peking to share application updates or enquiries :). And also hope that current PKers can join and share their stories in Peking~

Best of luck!

Since I received the scholarship in 2020 I have been studying online at PKU for two years and counting. The classes are poorly organised, they don't care about the students that study online, and I take classes from 1:00AM to 14:00PM.

If you live in Africa, Europe or America, I don't advice you to study in China. You will deal with internet connection problems, teachers that don't care about you, and a big time difference between your country and China.

If you live in Asia and you like studying online, then go ahead. China won't open its borders until mid 2023/early 2024, the damage your body will suffer from starring at a screen almost all day and not going out will be assured. All my online classmates have developed both mental and physical problems, online studying is really amazing.

Whatever you end up deciding or ends up happening: good luck.

I also want to remind everyone that if what you are looking for is a "Mandarin" experience, Taiwan and Singapore actually allow international students to study in the country, not thousands of kilometres away through a screen like China. The only thing I can assure everyone about China is that your only experience with the country will be online, through a screen. China won't allow international students at least until mid-2023.

This decision will mark your future, so I really advice everyone to think really well about it.

• Helpful 1

• 1 month later...

Hi all,

I heard PKU asks some students applying for English master degree in PKUSZ PHBS or maybe in other place to attend interview. Some say they will ask your knowledge about math, economics, etc.