Chinese-Forums

I finished a text comparing past and now. Could someone help with any potential mistakes

Andres安德肋

1.       前年我去公司,现在我居家办公了. 因为我我居家办公,我有更多时间看小说

English: Two years before I went to the office, now I work from home. I have more time to read

2.       去年我在家锻炼,现在我在/去健身房锻炼了。在身体锻炼水平比在家锻炼很高. 我觉得喜欢在身体锻炼水平

Last year I did exercise at home, today I go to the gym. The gym's exercise level is higher than the one at home. I like the gym's exercise level

3.       去年我没旅行,因为新冠疫情管控. 在四月我打算去亚马逊。我没有去过亚马逊并且大自然接触会很好.

Last year I couldn't travel because the pandemic controls. In April I plan to travel to the Amazon. I haven't been to the Amazon and it will be great opportunity to be in contact with nature.

4.       前年我就书学习汉语, 现在我看汉语的发音视频和中国新闻。我希望提高我的发音

Two years before I studied Chinese with only the book, now I watching pronunciation videos and watching Chinese news. I hope to improve my pronunciation.

5.       前年我没有时间看书,现在我有时间看书。下午我习惯喝咖啡哦和看书。我喜欢看古典小说和商业书籍

Tow years ago I didn't read books, today I'm reading. On the afternoon I'm used to drink coffee and read books. I like to read classical novels and business books.

I might give this a try; I'm a HSK6-level student.

前年我去公司,现在我居家办公了. 因为我我居家办公,我有更多时间看小说

前年我公司办公,现在我居家办公了,因此有更多时间看小说。

At the start 前年我去公司 ("Two years ago I went to the office"), it's not clear if this is a once-off or regular occurrence.  We can use 因此 = "because of this" here to eliminate the redundancy.  However, if you wanted to use the latter structure, we can omit the first 我, i.e., 因为居家办公,我有更多时间看小说.  Also note that the Chinese full-stop "。" is different to the English full stop ".", and strictly speaking this would be considered a punctuation error.

去年我在家锻炼,现在我在/去健身房锻炼了。在身体锻炼水平比在家锻炼很高. 我觉得喜欢在身体锻炼水平

去年我在家锻炼,现在我在/去健身房锻炼了。在健身房锻炼比在家里好得多所以我喜欢在健身房锻炼。