Chinese-Forums

Interpreter needed in Suzhou (ASAP!)

Denise

I hope this is the right forum to post this in (I apologise if it's not) but I am searching for a Chinese/English interpreter living in Suzhou (your English doesn't have to be prefect, just passable.) I'm an filmmaker who was granted an interview with the head of the China Tiger breeding center here, but I can only do it with the help of an interpreter, as I speak no Chinese and my subject speaks no English. The catch is: I want to do the interview tomorrow (Wednesday, Oct. 26th) or the day after..so it's VERY late notice! Understandably, I'm having a hard time finding someone who's free.

If you-- or somebody you know-- might be interested and available, please email me at denise_kri@yahoo.com. Or if you know of a website where people list interpreter services, that would help too! Thanks a bunch. Denise

Who said that Suzhou is in Zhejiang? I said "you might be better able to find someone in Shanghai or Zhejiang Province"

Shanghai isn't part of Jiangsu, nor is Zhejiang...however there are more English speaking Chinese in Shanghai and Zhejiang province. How do I know? because I lived in those areas.

I'm sick in tired of people not reading posts and posting messages like, "hey man, Suzhou isn't in Zhejiang." I never said that Suzhou was in Zhejiang.

Who said that Suzhou is in Zhejiang? I said "you might be better able to find someone in Shanghai or Zhejiang Province"

Shanghai isn't part of Jiangsu' date=' nor is Zhejiang...however there are more English speaking Chinese in Shanghai and Zhejiang province. How do I know? because I lived in those areas.

I'm sick in tired of people not reading posts and posting messages like, "hey man, Suzhou isn't in Zhejiang." I never said that Suzhou was in Zhejiang.[/quote']