Chinese-Forums

Beijing Foreign Students Activity Center

self-taught-mba

This is probably your best bet:

Beijing Foreign Student Activity Center

8610 5197 1888

Chinese Liu2 xue2 shi4 jie4 guang3 chang3

The front desk or workers cannot speak any English.

It is a 10 minute ride to BLCU.

It's also the same place that many service companies or "schools" use for their students including:

• Worldlink,
  • ISC Beijing,
  • PRC Study,
  • Global Exchange
  • Educasian.

Some of these companies pass it off as their dorm or student center. Not true. It is independently owned. Long-term rates, longer than two months will only run you 60 kuai per day. Short-term rates start at 120. However, some of these companies charge people upwards of $32 a night to stay in a room that cost them 60 kuai. Or even double people up for a little less!

There are pictures available from the PRC Study web site here:

http://www.prcstudy.com/student_flats.shtml

And here they state: "Obtained through PRC Study at local instead of "foreigners" prices, you can choose to live privately or share with a PRC Study arranged roommate in university dorms, student flats, apartments or hotels; or live with a Chinese Host family. "

You take a look at their different pricing options and make a determination as to the truthfulness of that statement yourself.

You can also see pictures on the WorldLink web site here:

http://www.worldlinkedu.com/accommodation.html#residence

They state: "The Student Residence is located right next to the WLE office, student center and classrooms. It is approximately 5 minutes away from the Language University. A free shuttle travels regularly from the Residence to the Language and Martial Arts universities. The World Link student cafeteria is located within the residence. It is a popular place for participants to meet with their language partners. The cafeteria offers western snacks and beverages including sandwiches, cakes, and cappuccino."