Chinese-Forums

where to buy good microphones in Shanghai or Beijing?

kuuan

It's my first time in China and recently I had started with videography and audio recording as a hobby.

I had learned that there are very good microphones made from a Chinese company, which, if I am not mistaken, is called GE Electronics, and e.g. an American company called Sound Projects also is producing exclusively in China.

Trying to find a high quality microphone made in China I have checked many shops in Shanghai and in Beijng but all I have found was cheap and very likely quite bad mics from Chinese producers, mainly made for Karaoke purpose, not even 'good' copies like Octavas.

Can anybody tell me please where I can buy good quality microphones, either in Shanghai or Beijing? If so, even brandnames, models and approximate prize?

Andwhere could I find other, related products of high quality?:

E.g. I had found a range of wireless microphone systems, but all smaller ones were of quite bad quality and only for one channel = mono, the two chanel systems were all quite big and operated on AC power. What I am looking for however is a good quality, small, battery powered, two channel wireless system. Well, I could go for two one channel systems, but which is a good brand/product, andwhere to get it? Could anybody recomend a brand or/and a shop?

The third thing I'd love to find is a small, battery powered, two channel = stereo microphone pre-amp, if possible with variable gain control, plug-in power for the two mono or one stereo mic, bass roll off. Is there any product to be had that fit those requirements?

Well, I know these are quite specific questions, but when I read how good answers the Romanian looking for HI-FI Audia producers got I thought, who knows, maybe I am lucky.

thank's for any suggestion,

kuuan

• 5 weeks later...