Chinese-Forums

Have any of you guys used qq to practice Chinese?

wenjing*girl

I've been using QQ for about a year now, it's really funny! people add me and always say 天啊 or 鬼佬! really shocked. hehe. It's an awsome way to study chinese, I'm a PHP programmer to, so I made a website to help people use qq:

http://qq.bur.st

You can do translations to english + pinyin (mandarin or cantonese) and it has audio as well. If you have time check it out!

Guys,

I have qq installed on my machine, I have chinese fonts, etc. no problem.

However, I don't know how to add another person to my chat list.

and

I don't see the link for chat rooms.

My chinese character recognition is not that strong so I'm fumbling around in qq, but I am learning.

Please help.

Thank you,

that's ok! I was like that when I first started too. open QQ, then at the bottom right corner of your QQ window you will see a microfying glass icon with "查找". click on that, then click on the tab: "高级查找" then select your search paramaters, (online user, has webcam, provence, city, age, sex) then click "查找". you'll then see a list of people, you can add a person by clicking on "加为好友". check out this pic:

qqfind.JPG

Hi, folks.must be very interesting about all QQthings.

thanks browny for your website,it must be very useful for those people want to improve their Chinese.

btw ,my QQ no. is 23533254 anybody want to improve chinese or learn sth about China can add me :D

I would advise against using QQ for any serious Chinese studying.

Lots of QQ users are not-so-educated people who have too much free time on their hands and nothing better to do. They find it so depressingly difficult to write Chinese properly that they invented a whole lot of trash language.

haha some of what you said is true, for instance, if I said "见日月不为明目" on QQ, no-one would understand what it meant. But if you are a beginner (or intermediate) chinese student, QQ is really great fun, and can make learning chinese enjoyable!