Chinese-Forums

CSC Scholarship - 2014 General Discussion

haoyu

• 2 weeks later...

Augustinahs, unless it specifies one way or another, it won't make any difference. 

Grawrt - in the past Brian has suggested just sending most recent transcripts. I'd say either this and / or a letter stating that you are enrolled and on course to graduate on whatever date. 

Merric - you're looking for a scholarship to cover a course you're already enrolled on? Odd. For what it's worth Brian provides a link in the first post where you can search for courses with a March start date. 

I'm not an expert on the CSC and have never applied for it, but we're a bit low on experts at the moment - hopefully Brian will have time to drop in and maybe some of last year's applicants can also weight in. On the off-chance any of the new applicants wants to read through last years topics and make notes on the accumulated wisdom, I'll add that to the first post. 

• 2 weeks later...

Hello everyone, I am from India and have applied for CSC PhD scholarship in engineering at Harbin institute of technology. I am fortunate to have found a very nice potential supervisor who has helped me in CSC application process. But still, call it anxiety or paranoia or whatever, some doubts are still lingering in my mind after applying and would appreciate some feedback on the following :

1. Is the 20 page document limit a strict one ? My application came to about 25 pages, mostly as a result of including medical tests reports. Is there a chance that it can be rejected outright because of exceeding the limit ?

2. Does sending the material directly to the university(HIT in this case) increase the chances of getting the scholarship and does including the invitation letter from potential supervisor also increase the chances(or is it just mandatory of graduate applicants and does not affect the chances in any way ) ?