Chinese-forums.com
Learn Chinese in China

• Why you should look around

Since 2003, Chinese-forums.com has been helping people learn Chinese faster and get to China sooner. Our members can recommend beginner textbooks, help you out with obscure classical vocabulary, and tell you where to get the best street food in Xi'an. And we're friendly about it too. 

Have a look at what's going on, or search for something specific. We hope you'll join us. 
lethargica

2019 CSC Scholarships

lethargica

Hello everyone ,

I'm looking to apply for 2019 CSC Scholarship next year , I have some basic questions that I couldn't find the answers to, Hope you don't mind to answer them.

1)I want to apply for Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science(Chinese) at Tsinghua University, Given that I have no Chinese knowledge , can I apply for it before having the HSK test and have prepatory Chinese classes for 1 or 2 years , or I need to apply for non-degree Chinese class first to have HSK test and then apply for the major I want?

2)Do I need to get the pre-admission letter from the university before I apply for CSC Scholarship?

3)Do I apply online or do I have to go to the Chinese embassy in my country? If so, what is the official site for applying online?

4)How does the selection for CSC Scholarship work? Do I select 3-4 schools at once for CSC Scholarship or the government could select a university for me that is different than my selections?

Site Sponsors:
Pleco for iPhone / Android iPhone & Android Chinese dictionary: camera & hand- writing input, flashcards, audio.
Study Chinese in Kunming 1-1 classes, qualified teachers and unique teaching methods in the Spring City.
Learn Chinese Characters Learn 2289 Chinese Characters in 90 Days with a Unique Flash Card System.
Hacking Chinese Tips and strategies for how to learn Chinese more efficiently
Popup Chinese Translator Understand Chinese inside any Windows application, website or PDF.